Due to my ongoing knee problems, my enforced challenge if I want to get out with my photography is to think of locations I can drive to and sit to capture my images.  I spotted this location just minutes from home and was keen to get back at sunset, before they collected the straw bales, and hoping the sky would provide something special.  I wasn’t disappointed.  Such was the contrast between sky and the ground with the sun setting behind the hill, even with a 1.2 ND Grad Filter, I processed in HDR to bring out the detail.

Old Linslade Sunset_20-08-14_IMG_8560_HDRImage Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a Reply

