I don’t promote myself as a Wedding Photographer, although it is a skill I have acquired working with and observing Nigel Crump Photography as a second camera, plus I love working with people – capturing the moment – candid or posed.  As it happens, through referral, (one from Nigel  now there’s a compliment from someone with 30 years experience in Wedding shoots!), and personal contacts I was commited to 3 weddings at the start of 2014 all taking place in July,  and before the onset of my knee problems.  So there was nothing to do except strap up my knees and get on with the job.

For Julia & Ian’s big day, I had the support of Kai Loki Photos as a second camera, pair of eyes, and driver!.  It’s a good job I did as I didn’t have a face on position at the alter, and needed his images from the back of the aisle.  The spot of sunlight coming through was perfect.  I’ve put the images in collages to diplay as many as practical without being too big a post.

photoshop photoshop2 photoshop3 photoshop4 photoshop5 photoshop1All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography.

Leave a Reply

