You might think a fantastically hot, sunny day would be great for photographing I Forgot’s outdoor gig at London’s Excel.  Working with two other photographers, I decided that I’d shoot from behind the crowd with my 90-300mm lens.  The challenge was shooting into a relatively dark stage from a siginificant distance.  Not wanting to get too many blurry images, I pushed the ISO up to my max of 1600, opened the aperture to F/5.6 to make sure I had the fastest shutter speed possible, and centred the auto focus point.  In all I’m pleased with what I captured, and I think the monochrome style works well with the extra grain caused by the high ISO.  Thanks to MCM London Comic Con for allowing the shoot and for arranging passes and permissions.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a Reply

