I wanted to try some images using off-camera flash, now that I have several tranceivers and flash guns, and as a guitarist and singer currently putting together my first collection of self-penned songs, thought I would try some self portrait work so that when I’m ready to gig with my own material, I’ll have some images to choose from.  The first songs to be completed are “World of Contradiction” and “Better Life”, with several others getting closer day by day.  As with many photographers, I prefer being behind the camera, hence the view of my back and focus on the guitar, but I know I’ll have to face the camera at some point! 🙂

Guitar_04-05-13_IMG_1007_B&W

Image Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait with my Acoustic Guitar

Leave a Reply

