Expecting only to have Sunday lunch during a family weekend with my parents in North Norfolk, I didn’t take my camera.  So there was only one thing to do when they suggested we walk off lunch by visiting Lynford Arboretum – use my mobile phone’s (rather low res) camera.  This is something I do when I visit somewhere I might want to go back to, to capture ‘better’ images with my DSLR.  I tend to use my phone on the Sepia setting as I think it creates a nicer effect (those of you following my monochrome images know I’m keen on this style of image), and the warm, sunny Spring day helped. At the end of the day, photography is about more than the equipment used, composition plays a key part, whatever resources you have at hand.  These images are straight from the phone, just the watermark has been added.

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

Leave a Reply

