Photographing smoke trails has become something of an obsession, (although I do smell like a bonfire when I’m finished!), however the quality of images that can be achieved with the oils in incense sticks can be mesmorising.  Last week I decided to use 2, then 3 sticks at a time, and had them in my light tent in the garden.  While some smoke images are created in a room with no breeze, I like the random situation of a gentle breeze moving the smoke to see what happens (also because I don’t have a suitable room to use!).

When coverting the RAW files in Photoshop, I noticed that not one, but TWO images taken within minutes of each other, looked very much like faces.

All Images Copyright Dale Rockell Photography

2 thoughts on “Intrigued by Faces Appearing from the Smoke

Leave a Reply

