Low Tide and 10 Stop Filter

Having just acquired my 10 stop filter, I was itching to try it out.  With the tide out as we arrived at Old Hunstanton, Norfolk, I noticed these poles in the water.

Using a pdf of a calculation table for the appropriate settings, I created the following images (while watching the tide rapidly coming in to The Wash).

8 seconds

1 minute 15 seconds – unfotunately, the longer exposure has highlighted that light was coming in the side of my filter holder, hence the reflection of my lens in the image.  Still, at least I know when this has been corrected, it will give me the sort of images I want to be able to create.

One thought on “Low Tide and 10 Stop Filter

Leave a Reply

